A Fire

7.31.12

I have learned to spontaneously cry at the sight of myself

Like a mother weeps at first sight of her child.

I wish that everyone did.

 

Whenever this happens, it is always surprising

Love like this is only felt in a manner of overwhelm

It is a wave that takes my breath away and moves me to a profoundly different place.

 

Have you ever felt it?

 

Lord knows I have tried taking the blue waters from my own eyes and attempted love showers

The result was a drought for me and a drowning for you.

 

Luckily Wisdom caught me this time and whispered into my ear,

“Do nothing. Stand back and ask, ‘How do you experience yourself, my love?'”

 

All this time throwing water on you, when what you have is a Fire.

 

Leave a Reply

