Divine Difference

Come, follow me, so that I may also learn to follow.

Come, let me teach you, so that I may also be taught.

Choose me, so that I may also choose you.

Let me be a mirror for you, so that I may also see myself.

How lovely to realize that we can both be the favorited child.

Now we can build a sacred space.

 

In THIS sanctuary we do not speak of sacrifice, let alone the slaughter of lambs or humans.

Only a willingness to relinquish parts of ourselves, when the time is right.

How do you know when the time is right?

You will know when it feels like a relief rather than a reduction.

 

So, hold yourself with an open palm or closed fist.

It doesn’t really matter.

You will either squash what needs squashing or release what needs releasing.

The results are the same; Space to see “the self” in “the other” and “the other” in “the self.”

This makes for a Divine difference

Leave a Reply

